GJA Announces Nominees For 24th Media Awards

THE Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) has announced nominees for the 24th GJA Media Awards scheduled for Saturday, November 23, 2019 at the Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City.
The Chairperson of the 24th Media Awards Committee, Mrs Betty Apau-Oppong, who announced the list at a news conference in Accra Monday, said the nominees were selected from 368 entries submitted in various categories.
The award nominees are as follows:
1. Alice Aryeetey, GHOne TV
2. Abigail Annoh, Ghanaian Times
3. A. B. Kafui Kanyi, GNA
4. Adu Gyamfi Marfo, Osagyefo FM
5. Alberto Mario Noretti, The Spectator
6. Albert Oppong-Ansah, GNA
7. Albert Futukpor, GNA
8. Anim Addo, UTV
9. Beryl Ernestina Richter, Joy News
10. Clara Miano, GTV
I l . Charles Benoni Okine, Graphic Business
12. Charles Andoh, The Mirror
13. Doreen Hammond, Daily Graphic
14. Edmund Smith-Asante, Daily Graphic
15. Evelyn Tengmaa, TV3
16. Geoffrey Buta, The Spectator
17. Grace Nana Esi Boateng, Oman FM
18. Ibrahim Oppong Kwarteng, GTV
19. John Vigah, Ghanaian Times
20. Justice Baidoo, Joy News
21. Kester Aburam Korankye, Graphic Business
22. Kingsley Hope, Ghanaian Times
23. Kofi Amoah, TV Africa
24. Maclean Kwofi, Graphic Business
25. Maxwell Akalaare Adombila, Graphic Business
26. Moses Dotsey Aklorbortu, Graphic Business
27. Nabil Ahmed Rufai, GHOne TV
28. Nana Konadu Agyeman, Daily Graphic
29. Peter Quao Adattor, TV3
30. Portia Garbo, TV3
31. Prosper Kuorsoh, GNA
32. Rebecca Kwei, The Mirror
33. Robert Tachie-Menson Jnr, GNA
34. Samuel Adadi Akapule, Ghanaian Times
Affail Monneg Linda Asante-Agyei(Mrs) Edmund Kofi Yeboah Albert Kwabena Dwumfour Audrey Dekalu (Mrs) Mary Mensah
35. Kabu Nartey, Student Journalist (GIJ)
36. Kwaku Osei Bonsu, GNA
37. Seth Kwame Boateng Joy News
38. Ina Thalia Quansah Joy News
39. Janet Abena Quainoo
40. Citi FM
41. TV3
42. GNA
43. GHOne TV
44. Daily Graphic
45. UTV
46. GTV
47. Peace FM
48. Atinka Tv
Mrs Apau-Oppong congratulated the award nominees on their achievement.
Meanwhile, a list of individuals and institutions who have supported the GJA over the past sev decades will be announced in due course for honours at the awards ceremony.

Source: Kofi Yeboah – General Secretary