Prez Mahama Nominates Twenty-Six (26) Deputy Ministers

His Excellency President John Dramani Mahama, has in accordance with articles 79 of the 1992 Constitution, released his fourth list of Deputy Minister nominees.

A statement signed by the Executive Secretary of the president Dr Raymond Atuguba named the deputy ministers as follows:

1. Ricketts Kweku Hagan – Ministry of Finance

2. Ebenezer Okletey Teye Larbi – Ministry of Defence

3. Dr. Tia Sugri -Ministry of Health

4. Alex Kyeremeh -Ministry of Education

5. Yaw Effah Baafi -Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources.

6. James Agalga -Ministry of Interior

7. Vincent Oppong Asamoah -Ministry of Water Resources, Works & Housing

8. Sampson Ahi -Ministry of Water Resources, Works & Housing

9. Dr. Alhassan Ahmed Yakubu -Ministry of Food & Agriculture

10. Dr. Hannah Louisa Bissiw -Ministry of Food & Agriculture

11. Benjamin Dagadu – Ministry of Energy and Petroleum

12. John Abdulai Jinapor -Ministry of Energy & Petroleum

13. Ibrahim Murtala Mohammed -Ministry of Information & Media Relations

14. Joseph Yammin -Ministry of Youth & Sports

15. Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuye -Ministry of Trade & Industry

16. Victoria Hammah -Ministry of Communications

17. John Alexander Ackon -Ministry of Chieftaincy & Traditional Affairs

18. Isaac Adjei-Mensah -Ministry of Roads & Highways

19. Mohammed Baba Ahmed Jamal -Ministry of Local Government & Rural

20. Dzifa Gomashie -Ministry of Tourism, Culture & Creative Arts

21. Antwi Boasiako-Sekyere – Ministry of Employment & Labour Relations

22. Dr. Musheibu Mohammed-Alfa -Ministry of Environment, Science, Tech & Innovation

23. Aquinas Quansah -Ministry of Fisheries & Aquaculture Development

24. Benita Okity-Dua -Ministry of Gender, Children & Social Protection

25. Rachael Florence Apoh -Ministry of Gender, Children & Social Protection

“Furthermore, in accordance with Article 256(2) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana, His Excellency President John Dramani Mahama has nominated A.B.A. Fuseini, as Deputy Regional Minister Designate for the Northern Region,” the statement said.