Premier League representation in France, Liverpool with most, along with Juventus

ATTENTION has turned from the Premier League to Euro 2016, but there will be plenty for fans of EPL clubs to focus on when the European Championships kick-off next weekend.

105 EPL players will turn out for their countries in France – easily the most dominant contingent from the top five leagues.

There are even representatives from England’s lower tiers. Norwich City and Reading have four each from the Championship, while League One outfits Charlton, Fleetwood, Millwall and MK Dons, plus League Two side Doncaster Rovers, have a player each.

Ironically, Middlesbrough have none, meaning their entire squad can focus on their return to the top flight next season.

Jurgen Klopp has the most to be concerned about, with 12 players from Liverpool at the tournament.

The only other club to match that haul is Juventus.


Liverpool (12) – Nathaniel Clyne (England), Jordan Henderson (England), Adam Lallana (England), James Milner (England), Daniel Sturridge (England), Martin Skrtel (Slovakia), Daniel Ward (Wales), Joe Allen (Wales), Emre Can (Germany), Simon Mignolet (Belgium), Christian Benteke (Belgium), Divock Origi (Belgium)

Tottenham (11) – Hugo Lloris (France), Danny Rose (England), Kyle Walker (England), Dele Alli (England), Eric Dier (England), Harry Kane (England), Ben Davies (Wales), Toby Alderweireld (Belgium), Jan Vertonghen (Belgium), Moussa Dembele (Belgium), Kevin Wimmer (Austria)

Manchester United (10) – Morgan Schneiderlin (France), Anthony Martial (France), Chris Smalling (England), Marcus Rashford (England), Wayne Rooney (England), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany), Paddy McNair (N. Ireland), David de Gea (Spain), Marouane Fellaini (Belgium), Matteo Darmian (Italy)

Arsenal (8) – Laurent Koscielny (France), Olivier Giroud (France), Granit Xhaka (Switzerland), Jack Wilshere (England), Aaron Ramsey (Wales), Mesut Ozil (Germany), Petr Cech (Czech Republic), Tomas Rosicky (Czech Republic)

Everton (7) – Shani Tarashaj (Switzerland), John Stones (England), Ross Barkley (England), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium), Seamus Coleman (Rep. Ireland), Aiden McGeady (Rep. Ireland), James McCarthy (Rep. Ireland)

Manchester City (7) – Eliaquim Mangala (France), Bacary Sagna (France), Joe Hart (England), Raheem Sterling (England), David Silva (Spain), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium), Jason Denayer (Belgium)

Southampton (7) – Fraser Forster (England), Ryan Bertrand (England), Steven Davis (N. Ireland), Graziano Pelle (Italy), Shane Long (Rep. Ireland), Cedric Soares (Portugal), Jose Fonte (Portugal)

Chelsea (6) – Gary Cahill (England), Cesar Azpilicueta (Spain), Pedro (Spain), Cesc Fabregas (Spain), Thibaut Courtois (Belgium), Eden Hazard (Belgium)

Stoke City (5) – Xherdan Shaqiri (Switzerland), Shay Given (Rep. Ireland), Glenn Whelan (Rep. Ireland), Jon Walters (Rep. Ireland), Marko Arnautovic (Austria)

Swansea City (5) – Ashley Williams (Wales), Neil Taylor (Wales), Lukasz Fabianski (Poland), Gylfi Sigurdsson (Iceland), Eder (Portugal)

Crystal Palace (4) – Yohan Cabaye (France), Wayne Hennessey (Wales), Joe Ledley (Wales), Jonathan Williams (Wales)

Leicester City (4) – N’Golo Kante (France), Jamie Vardy (England), Andy King (Wales), Christian Fuchs (Austria)

Watford (4) – Costel Pantilimon (Romania), Valon Behrami (Switzerland), Craig Cathcart (N. Ireland), Sebastian Prodl (Austria)

West Brom (4) – James Chester (Wales), Gareth McAuley (N. Ireland), Jonny Evans (N. Ireland), James McClean (Rep. Ireland)

West Ham United (4) – Dimitri Payet (France), James Collins (Wales), Angelo Ogbonna (Italy), Darren Randolph (Rep. Ireland)

Burnley (3) – Tom Heaton (England), Sam Vokes (Wales), Stephen Ward (Rep. Ireland)

Sunderland (2) – John O’Shea (Rep.Ireland), Sebastian Larsson (Sweden)

Bournemouth (1) – Artur Boruc (Poland)

Hull (1) – David Meyler (Rep. Ireland)

Middlesbrough (0)


source: foxsports