Mr. Wilson Marfo Kpakpladja is one of the New Patriotic Party’s aspiring Parliamentary candidate for the Krachi Nchumburu Constituency in the Oti Region of the Republic of Ghana.

He is being challenged by five other colleagues for the upcoming Npp parliamentary primaries to represent the New Patriotic Party in the 2020 general elections.

The Aspiring Member of Parliament has asserted that the constituency is lagging behind in terms of development and it is time the status quo changes for the betterment of people and he symbolises what the constituency needs.

Mr. Kpakpladja is a young man of courage, intelligent, hardworking and a native of Nchumburu with the vision of taking the parliamentary seat in his constituency from the NDC candidate.

Speaking in an interview, Mr. Kpakpladja said, the past NDC MPs didn’t do much to change the economic fortunes of the people, he is therefore calling on his people to change by voting the NDC out and vote for the NPP for development and economic transformation.

He added that,when the nod is given to him, he is going to empower the youth, create jobs avenue for the people and above all, provide social amenities and other developmental projects.

Mr. Kpakpladja promise to fix the challenges of his good people but before his vision could come to pass, he needs their support during and after the parliamentary primaries.

He concluded by calling on his people to braze him for victory come September 28 and 2020 general elections.

Brief Profile of Mr. Wilson Marfo Kpakpladja:

Wilson Marfo Kpakpladj hails from Borae No2. The traditional strong hold of NPP in Krachi Nchumuru in the Oti Region.

He started his political career as a polling station agent in the 1996 general elections, a founding member of Distance Education (DE TESCON Legon) He was elected President of Distant Education (DE) TESCON 2011.

He became assistant Secretary of NPP in Adentan Constituency 2014 but resigned in 2015 to contest for the parliamentary primaries in Krachi Nchumuru and also was Research Fellow for Volta for Change and Deputy Regional Coordinator for V16 respectively.