All 10 regional ministers-designate approved by Parliament

Parliament has by consensus approved all the 10 regional ministerial nominees of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo. The 10 were vetted over the past week from Tuesday, February 14.
Report on the ten to head the country’s regions was presented by Chairman of the Appointments Committee Joseph Osei-Owusu. The ten include Dr Kwaku Owusu Afriyie (Western), Simon Osei-Mensah (Ashanti) and Eric Kwakye Darfour (Eastern). The others are Ishmael Ashitey (Greater Accra), Dr Archibald Letsa (Volta), Alhassan Suleiman (Upper West) and Rockson Bukari (Upper East). The rest are Kwaku Asomah Cheremeh (Brong Ahafo), Salifu Sa-eed (Northern) and Kwamena Duncan (Central).